Official Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mabinogi Math

2 posters

Go down

Mabinogi Math Empty Mabinogi Math

Post  Nowaki Sat Apr 05, 2008 1:27 pm

Greetings, folks! I'm no math professor, in fact, I hate math with a passion, but I sat down with some scratch paper and a calculator and did a little work to figure out how much effort needs to be put into expanding the guild. I have also posted information about upgrades, from Mabinogi World Wiki's Guild Page. The aim of this thread is to act as a reference guide, and to show that even the "impossible" goals are quite achievable if we all work together.

Types Of Upgraded Guild Stones
Type of Stone Required GP Required Gold Required Members Required Guild Level
Aspiring Guild Stone 10,000 100,000 Unknown Advanced
Brave Guild Stone 100,000 1,000,000 20 People Unknown

Upgraded Member Levels
Guild Level Required GP Required Gold Members
Advanced 2,000 4,000 Maximum of 20
Great 7,000 50,000 Maximum of 50
Grand 20,000 100,000 Maximum of 250

Mabinogi Math
By spending time in Mabinogi, you accumulate 'Play Points' which can be donated at the Guild Stone and converted into 'Guild Points', to be used for upgradin the guild. For every six in-game hours you spend in Mabinogi, you earn one 'Play Point'. Six in-game hours translates to nine real-world minutes. At 1440 minutes in a day, this means that if you remain logged in for 24 hours, your character can accumulate 180 points.

To earn the 7,000 points required for the Great upgrade, requires 1050 hours logged in. Split amongst twenty people, this becomes 52.5 hours per person. If only half of the guild pulls their weight, that turns into 105 hours per person, or just slightly more than four days logged in.