Official Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Member - Orrik

4 posters

Go down

New Member - Orrik Empty New Member - Orrik

Post  Orrik Wed Apr 20, 2011 8:40 pm

Character Name: Orrik
How You Heard About The RP Society:
I met and was recommended by Peldari.
How Long Have You Been Roleplaying?
That depends a little on whether you consider certain classes of writing as roleplay; since 2004 I have been participating in a long-running RP thread on a Myst support forum, but the rules of the thread allow all writers to control all characters, so it works more like each person taking turns telling the current story. Other than that, I have been doing more traditional roleplay for about 3 or 4 years now.
Is English Your First Language?
Yup.
A Short Biography Of Your Character:
Orrik is in fact not a giant, or at least he was not before. A native of the Ironroot Mountains of the grand continent of Khorvaire, Orrik was before his death a goliath, the tallest of all Eberron's races. Reckless and competitive as any of his race in his youth, maturity dulled somewhat his foolish nature. Working as a mercenary for the kingdom of Karnath, he on one journey was partnered with, among others, a pair of dwarven artificers from the Mror Holds that his own home mountains lay within the borders of. Amazed at their skill with the stone and metals in the ground that he simply took for granted as a part of his home and of himself, Orrik began to visit the dwarves frequently in their forges, eventually shedding his dull, difficult old name of Gun'thnak for a dwarven name and clan and taking up worship of the god of the forge, Onatar.