Official Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pen and Paper brought to you by Dal and Dell.

+5
Danichuu
Auramune
Dalvar
Xenny
Dellinger
9 posters

Go down

Pen and Paper brought to you by Dal and Dell. Empty Pen and Paper brought to you by Dal and Dell.

Post  Dellinger Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:18 am

-plays the old phonograph-

Dal has suggested I offer to run a Pen and Paper game for interested guildies. So here's my offer. I'm a fairly experienced plot writer for small games and stories. So, I'm thinking I'd prefer to run in either of the following systems:

Iron Kingdoms - Setting is primarily steam-punk mixed with heavy fantasy. Lots of classes. Lots of items. Very few ways to get you guys the books needed to make it happen unless someone happens to find the new PDF online.

Dark Heresy - In the grim darkness of the far future, there is only the Imperial Inquisition, which no one expects. Not even the imperial inquisition. Slightly intrigue based. Slightly horrific. If your character never dies, goes insane, or becomes corrupted by chaos, I'll give you a cookie. Fairly solid, standard classes. A setting both Dal and I are extensively familiar with. And I can run a tutorial one-shot for people thinking their interested. Resources would be available via dropbox.

D&D - The namesake. Lots of books to research, and you need to know your characters, but a highly malleable system otherwise. The mainstay and 'forerunner' of pen and paper. We'd be running 3.5, and we could ~probably~ get you the resources.

Other systems I could run include Mage: The Awakening, World of Darkness, possibly a Changling game if I could figure out the rules. Other systems I could possibly work into as well.

Dark Heresy is my recommendation if we're starting afresh, though. But if people are interested, comment below and list your top three choices. (Dal, that means you too)
Dellinger
Dellinger
Dragon
Dragon